100 Year Tournament Results

An amazing two days of bowls

On Friday 12 and Saturday 13 January 2024, professional and amateur bowlers representing 26 teams, took to our greens as part of our 100 Year Tournament, competing for a share of our $21,000 prize pool. The rain held out and it was great to see so many bowlers out on our greens and enjoying our new club facilities.

Special congratulations to our tournament winners:

Gold Division

  • 1st – Austral / Camden (Rob Hodge / Luke Skerri / Matt Hooker / Luke Fleming)
  • 2nd – St John’s Park (Peter Foster / Joseph Clarke / Matt Pietersen / Phillip Clarke)
  • 3rd – East Maitland (Barry Mungoven / Ben Osbourne / Haydn Bojkowski)

Silver Division

  • 1st – Campbelltown (Glen Alchin / Craig Hancock / Rick McConnell / Nathan Kent)
  • 2nd – Campbelltown (Keith Risk / Wayne Toogood / Peter Walsh / Stuart Vaughan)
  • 3rd – Mixed (Grace Moloney ( Atherton) / Rebekah Lord (Engadine) / Michael Phillips (Cabramatta) / Tyson Wilson (Holdfest))

We offer a heartfelt thank you to all of those who played, supported, volunteered and celebrated with us as part of the event, – it truly has been a fitting way to mark 100 Years of Campbelltown Bowling Club.

After such a successful event, plans are already underway for the next one – stay tuned.

Event Gallery